Monday, November 23, 2009

The End of Time Part One and Two Synopses

The BBC Press Office today revealed their summary of programmes that will be broadcast on BBC Channels at Christmas time. Among the many festive television programmes, the summary lists the third and fourth Doctor Who specials, The End of Time, and includes the first synopses for both episodes. The official synopses for both Doctor Who 2009 specials can be read below:

Doctor Who 2009 Special Three: The End of Time Part One
It's the Tenth Doctor's final journey – but his psychotic nemesis the Master has been reborn, on Christmas Eve. With both determined to cheat death, the battle ranges from the wastelands of London to the mysterious Immortality Gate, while the alien Ood warn of an even greater danger approaching, as a terrible shadow falls across the entire Universe.

Doctor Who 2009 Special Four: The End of Time Part Two
The Doctor faces the end of his life as the Master's plans hurtle out of control. With the sound of drums growing louder, and an ancient trap closing around the Earth, the Doctor and Wilf must fight alone. But sacrifices must be made, and the deadly prophecy warns: "He will knock four times."

The End of Time part one and two will be broadcast on BBC One and on the BBC Channel across this year's Christmas and New Year period, with air dates speculated as Christmas day, New Year's Eve, or New Year's Day. The special Doctor Who episodes star David Tennant, and guest star Bernard Cribbins, Catherine Tate, John Simm, David Harewood, June Whitfield, and Timothy Dalton.

No comments: