Monday, May 18, 2009

BAFTA Cymru Results

This year's BAFTA Cymru Awards took place yesterday and the results have now been announced. Philip Kloss won the Best Editor Award for his work on the series four episode, Midnight, and Julian Howarth, Paul McFadden, Paul Jefferies and Tim Ricketts won the Best Sound Award for their work on same episode. Euros Lyn, the director of the upcoming Torchwood series and episodes of Doctor Who won the Best Director award for Silence in the Library. Current Doctor Who head writer, Russell T Davies was nominated in the Best Writer category for Midnight and won, beating upcoming Doctor Who head writer Steven Moffat's Silence in the Library.