Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Sarah Jane Adventures Series Three Titles

Issue 412 of Doctor Who Magazine, which will be released on Thursday, reveals the episode titles for all six stories from the third series of The Sarah Jane Adventures. The new series sees Sarah Jane and her friends meet The Doctor and encounter alien creatures such as the Slitheen, the Blathareen, the Trickster and the Judoon. All six story titles can be read below:
  • 3.1/2: Prisoner of the Judoon
  • 3.3/4: The Mad Woman in the Attic
  • 3.5/6: The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith
  • 3.7/8: The Eternity Trap
  • 3.9/10: Mona Lisa's Revenge
  • 3.11/12: The Gift

It has recently be revealed that Surrane Jones will feature as Mona Lisa in episode nine and ten of the series and that Jeff Rawle who is well known for his role in the 2005 film, 'Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire' , will also be appearing in the series. The Sarah Jane Adventures series three will be broadcast this Autumn on BBC One and on The CBBC Channel, and more news regarding the upcoming series will be posted here, on The Gallifrey Vortex, when it is available.


Conor said...


MDWM said...

Some interesting titles there :) Not sure I like the sound of Mona Lisa' Revenge, sounds a BIT childish, but let's just see...

thedoctorwho07 said...

The Mona Lisa comes alive! There's been confirmed a story where there's a living painting so that must be it! =D

Great titles as well. 'The Mad Woman in the Attic' must refer to Sarah Jane? Guessing from the title, maybe it's a "Sarah-lite" story from a guest character's point of view?

Hmmm... this could be a long shot, but 'The Wedding of Sarah Jane' could be the one where Sarah Jane gets married? lol