Tuesday, September 22, 2009

British Fantasy Awards 2009 Results

The British Fantasy Society recently revealed the results of their 2009 awards, at the FantasyCon convention in Nottingham. Doctor Who was nominated in the 'Best Television Programme' category, facing competition from many other dramas such as Supernatural, Battlestar Galactica, Dexter and Dead Set, and won the award, marking another victory for the Doctor Who production team. Robert Shearman who wrote the 2005 episode, Dalek, collected the award and dedicated it to Doctor Who lead writer, Russell T Davies, and Doctor Who executive producer, Julie Gardner. Doctor Who: The Writers Tale, written by Russell T Davies and Benjamin Cook, was also nominated at the British Fantasty Awards in the 'Best Non-Fiction' category, but lost out on the award to Basil Copper: A Life in Books.


Conor said...

Congrats DW lol

Flick said...

YAY! Go Who!