Saturday, January 9, 2010

Doctor Who Series Five Books and Audios

Various online retailers are now listing the first pieces of Doctor Who series five merchandise; books and audios featuring The Eleventh Doctor and Amy Pond, as portrayed by Matt Smith and Karen Gillian in the upcoming television series. Set for release on the eighth of April is the first Eleventh Doctor adventure exclusive to audio CD, a brand new story entitled The Hounds of Artemis, written by James Goss. The popular Doctor Who New Series Adventures series from BBC Books is releasing three new titles on the twenty-second of April; Apollo 23 by Justin Richards, Night of the Humans by David Llewellyn, and The Forgotten Army by Brian Minchin. The Doctor Who: Decide Your Destiny book series which originally featured The Tenth Doctor and Martha Jones is set to return on the twenty-ninth of April with two new novels; The Coldest War, and Claws of the Macra. Set to be released in June is three more New Series adventures books; Adorable Illusion by Garry Russell, Nuclear Time by Oli Smith, and The King's Dragon by Una McCormack, alongside another Eleventh Doctor exclusive audio, The Runaway Train by Oli Smith. The covers, synopses, along with more details for the upcoming books and audio CDs will be posted when they become available.

No comments: