Wednesday, January 6, 2010

National Television Awards 2009 Short List

The short list for The National Television Awards 2009, set to take place at the O2 Arena on the 20th of January, has now been revealed. The long list for the awards was announced in November last year, showing that David Tennant, John Barrowman, and Eve Myles, had all been nominated in the Outstanding Drama Performance category for their roles as The Tenth Doctor in Doctor Who, and Captain Jack Harkness, and Gwen Cooper, in Torchwood, but unfortunately John and Eve did not get into the short list. David Tennant however got into the short list in the Outstanding Drama Performance category, as did Doctor Who in the Best Drama category. The results of the award will be announced on the 20th of January, being televised live at 7.30pm on ITV One, and will be posted here shortly after.

1 comment:

Tardis Base said...

I originally voted for Torchwood, but now voted for Doctor Who, cool new banner by the way

Tardis Base