Thursday, February 11, 2010

Broadcasting Press Guild Nominations

The Broadcasting Press Guild have now revealed the nominations for their upcoming television awards, based upon television shows broadcast in 2009. Like last year, David Tennant has been nominated in the Best Actor category for his portrayal of The Doctor in Doctor Who and for his role as Hamlet in the drama of the same name, while Torchwood actress Eve Myles has been nominated for her portrayal of Gwen Cooper in the Best Actress category. Previous lead writer and executive producer of Doctor Who, Russell T Davies, has been nominated in the Best Writer category for his writing for Doctor Who and Torchwood. Voting is only available to Broadcasting Press Guild members and the results will be announced between February the eleventh and eighteenth, and will be posted on this website soon.

No comments: